J. Gordon Duncan

Culture, Business, Fitness, Etc.

The Gospel Protects Us Available on Tuesday October 2nd

I’m excited to announce that the second in “The Gospel…” series, “The Gospel Protects Us” will be available at Amazon, Nook, Smashwords, and Lulu tomorrow, Tuesday October 2nd.  And the best news is that it will only be $.99.

Throughout the week, I will be posting clips and chapters from the book, but for now, let me explain the cover choice.  The following is from the intro of the book.  I hope you enjoy it.

I don’t know if the cover of this little book makes sense at first glance, and the fact that I’m explaining it may very well mean that it doesn’t.  But this picture gives me great joy and explains a great deal about this book.

Inside, you’ll find my musings on the Book of James’ teachings about taking joy in trials, navigating relationships, and seeking the wisdom to handle them both.  In there, I hope to emphasize that the Gospel of Jesus protects us through those things.

The cover image picture comes from an Egg Hunt our church put together for the Garner Police Department.  Pictured are all three of my girls.  You see Meredith in the middle looking out for Landry on the left.  Landry is looking out for our youngest, Emma.  They were protecting each other, and the image reminds me of how God does just that for us.

I hope you enjoy the image and the words that follow it.

Gordon

October 1, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

