J. Gordon Duncan

Culture, Business, Fitness, Etc.

What I’ve Been Doing Since I’ve Been Doing Nothing

I’m fortunate to have a couple of places to write (here, the Garner Citizen and the Raleigh Examiner).  In doing that, I used to double up every article I wrote both here and then at either of the other two papers.  But folks told me they found that confusing.  As of late, I have focused on writing at the Raleigh Examiner, so I have not posted here or at the Garner Citizen much.  I plan returning to both areas soon, but in the mean time, I would love to point you to some of the articles that I have written lately.  I know some folks only make it to the blog.  Here are a few that have been enjoyable to write and even more enjoyable to discuss with others.  Thanks

Tools for Teaching – a quick summary of tips to use when writing a lesson or sermon.

Church Planter – Rock Star – What do church planters and the terrible movie staring Mark Wahlberg have in common?

Shrinking Faith – Why are people afraid to speak about Jesus?

Three Issues Men Face in Communication – Self explanatory

Church Buildings are Merely Tools – Ruminations as SK moves into her new space.

Keller and Duncan – PCA, Let’s Stay Together – Brief summary of Tim Keller and Ligon Duncan discussing unity in the PCA

Who Encourages the Pastor? – Local ministry wants to help pastors.

Everybody Hurts – Thoughts on mercy

Close at Work but Distant at Home – Who are you close to?  Co-workers or family?

August 9, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Gordon: We look forward to future articles… even if they don’t mention Mark Wahlberg. 🙂

    Comment by Garner Citizen | August 11, 2010 | Reply

    • Great, I’m working on two for you right now.

      Comment by jgordonduncan | August 11, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

