J. Gordon Duncan

Culture, Business, Fitness, Etc.

More Reasons to Give Thanks

Continuing the line of thankfulness from yesterday, today I list things for which I’m thankful.  Yesterday’s post focused on the people in my life for which I’m thankful, so today’s is a bit more abstract and in no apparent order.  Enjoy.

 

  • My incredible wife, Amy, loves the holidays.

 

  • Despite the limitations of our present worship space, Sovereign King Church has a great facility in which to worship each Sunday.

 

  • My brother Paul calls me each morning at 6:15am and makes me laugh at least once each day.

 

  • I dig music and am never without something in which to listen.

 

  • I love playing the guitar.

 

  • I’m thankful for my home.

 

  • I’m thankful for Vida, Matt, and everyone at Swift Creek Coffee who provide for me an office and great coffee.

 

  • I get to watch the Dallas Cowboys every single Thanksgiving Day.

 

  • I’m in the best shape of my entire life.

 

  • I’m thankful for the Garner Police and EMS, their service, and their graciousness that allows me to be their chaplain.

 

You can find the first thankful article at http://bit.ly/4MNfcI

This article also appears at the Raleigh Examiner.  Read it there and help me earn a penny.

November 26, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

