J. Gordon Duncan

Culture, Business, Fitness, Etc.

I’m Thankful For…

As we all prepare to celebrate Thanksgiving, the proper response even before going into a turkey induced coma is to…give thanks.  Any list like this will fall woefully short, so I wouldn’t be surprised if another shows up tomorrow.  In light of that, here are few people for which I’m thankful.

Amy – truly the only women in the world with whom I would want to be married.  We still catch ourselves staring at each other with that look that reminds us just how much we love each other.  Truly, the person with whom for me, face time is essential.  She has the prettiest smile and the most intoxicating laugh.

Meredith – an incredibly bright and Godly young woman who shares my love of reading.

Landry – my little energizer bunny who reminds me so much of myself.

Emma – the cuddliest of our 3 who always begs for one more book at bedtime.  She has my hair and the ability to smile her way out of trouble.

Sovereign King Church – an incredible group of people who display their love of Jesus by loving my family, each other and Garner.

Mom and Sam – 2 parents who have always believed in me and supported whatever I wanted to attempt.  I can always call them if I need someone to encourage me.

Awesome Siblings who do a better job keeping up with me than I do with them.

Friends who have heard the depths of my frustration and honesty yet still choose to love and respect me.

And finally, Jesus Christ – my Savior and my God whose patience and grace astound me daily.

Who are you thankful for this year, and how can you let them know it?

Look tomorrow for a list of things for which I’m thankful.

This article also appears at the Raleigh Examiner.  Read their and help me earn a penny.

November 25, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

