J. Gordon Duncan

Culture, Business, Fitness, Etc.

Starting All Over Again

Well, the day has finally come. I’m leaving Xanga. Actually, I have left Xanga, and all of my posts from now on will appear at www.jgordonduncan.wordpress.com. www.jgordonduncan.com will also point to WordPress. Xanga just won’t do what I want it to do nor will it integrate properly with the new Sovereign King website. I’ll still let the Xanga site know when there are new posts over at WordPress but only for so long.

The biggest obstacle to the whole process has been what to do with 4 years worth of blogs on Xanga. Going back and looking at them made me realize that many of them really weren’t worth transferring anyway. Instead, what I will do from time to time is repost the ones that I think are worth reading. That way, I can properly tag them, and perhaps some of you who have recently begun reading can experience them for the very first time.

In addition, the Sovereign King sermon notes will also appear on this site. The old notes will stay at www.xanga.com/sovereignking, but going forward, I’ll post them at WordPress on Sunday evenings. The reason I’m doing that is because my sermons are in manuscript form and are essentially long journal articles, so if you are looking to do the work, they are relatively easy to read. So, going forward www.sovereignkingsermons.com will point to the new WordPress page.

Also, WordPress integrates with things like Twitter and the like, so it will be just one big happy webpage over there. Should be fun. Look for more changes (all good) to come in the next few months.

Gordon ponders.

Gordon ponders.

August 13, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Welcome to wordpress Gordon. I’m not sure if you’re getting my emails, but I’d love to have you check out the Innovative Church Community. Our August meeting is next monday. go to http://www.pastors.com/groups/innovative_church_community_-_raleigh_regional/default.aspx to see the details.

    Comment by Mike | August 13, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks, Mike. I’ll check my schedule.

      Comment by jgordonduncan | August 13, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

